Everyone I know is pregnant.

Ok, perhaps only half the people I know are pregnant, since the men are not anatomically equipped to be pregnant. Sadly, I have 5329834724 other projects on needles, and my tendonitis is making a comeback, so I probably won’t have time to knit anything for any of them. Don’t you think one of them would love a redux of the baby kimono I made last year? Maybe in greens?
And wouldn’t it be neat to make geeky science related baby blankets hats and booties based on these sketches for a sciencey mom?

My art skills amaze you, right? The photography is top-notch.


Since the first babies are due in August, and it is now June about to be July, I can’t imagine what could possibly go wrong with this plan. Ignore the half knit baby sock behind the curtain!

